If you checked/ticked the "Also delete selected items from hard disk" checkbox then it should have gone to your Windows OS Recycle Bin.
If you didn't check/tick the checkbox, then the image file is still where it was on your hdd and only the image's records in the Organiser's catalogue database have been deleted.
If you accidentally delete an image from the catalogua AND hdd, then if you Edit->Undo Delete immediately, the Organiser will restore the image file from the Recycle Bin back to its original location on the hdd and also restore the catalogue data for the image.
I bet if you look in your hard-drive the image is still there and you just removed it from the catalog.
Elements 7 ~~~ 64-bit Windows 7
On a poverty-level Kentucky budget, a 24-exposure roll of film would have two Christmases and a summer vacation on it and we might have to wait another six months before being able to afford developing the film.
I still have trouble remembering that it doesn't cost anything to take thousands of pictures; it just almost seems impossible to be true.